Copyright Board Reconstituted

Posted on    18 July 2011


The Department of Higher Education, Ministry of Human Resource Development has reconstituted the Copyright Board, as per section 11 of the Copyright Act, 1957 by appointing Justice Ramesh Chandra Chopra (retired) as the Chairman of the Copyright Board for a period of five years or till further orders, whichever is earlier, with effect from the 15th July, 2011. The reconstituted Copyright Board also consists of other fourteen ex-officio Members. They are, two Joint Secretaries of the Central Government, seven Law Secretaries of State Governments and three Directors/Vice Chancellors of National Law Institutes and Directors of Indian Law Institute and Indian Society of International Law, New Delhi. 


views 2157

Other latest News :