Six more states to roll out intra-State e-way bills from April 20

Posted on    18 April 2018

As per the decision of the GST Council, e-Way Bill system for all inter-State movement of goods has been rolled out from 01st April 2018. As on 15th April 2018, e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods has been rolled out in the States of Andhra Pradesh, Gujarat, Karnataka, Kerala, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh.  E-Way Bills are getting generated successfully and till 17th April 2018 more than one crore thirty-three lakh e-Way Bills have been successfully generated which includes more than six lakh e-Way Bills which have been generated for intra-State movement of goods from 15th to 17th of April, 2018.

It is hereby informed that e-Way Bill system for intra-State movement of goods would be implemented from 20th April, 2018 in the following States:- 

  • Bihar
  • Jharkhand
  • Haryana
  • Himachal Pradesh
  • Tripura
  • Uttarakhand

With the roll-out of e-Way Bill system in these States, it is expected that trade and industry will be further facilitated insofar as the transport of goods is concerned, thereby eventually paving the way for a nation-wide single e-Way Bill system. Trade and industry and transporters located in these States may obtain registration/enrolment on e-Way Bill portal namely  at the earliest without waiting for the last date. 

views  3936